Mundane

I sip tea and read the anti-smoking poster on the wall. The mid day sun burns bright on a blue sky. People stride on the asphalt, going about their business.

“So Kuddus, I heard you’re writing an autobiography?”

The young tea seller looks at me and smiles, “Elegy for sea of life.”

A breeze brushes by. I watch a woman clad in a sari colored like spring standing in the intersection. She suddenly looks at me. I avert my eyes.

Evening finds me sitting in an overcrowded bus stuck in a jam. A small kid runs by with pinwheels. I decide to walk.

*

Photo taken from here.

5 thoughts on “Mundane

Leave a Reply

